2016 Celebrating Women Who Move the Nation Honorees

Academia Award

Dr. Karen E. Philbrick
Executive Director | Mineta National Transit Research Consortium


Advocacy Award

Flora M. Castillo, C.H.I.E.
Vice President, Community & Strategic Engagement | 


Aviation Award

Deborah Flint
Executive Director | Los Angeles World Airports


Chairman's Eagle Award

Kimberly Avery
Regional Engineer for Southwest Michigan | Michigan Department of Transportation


Federal Award

Bryna Helfer, Ph.D.
Deputy Assistant Secretary for Public Engagement | 
U.S. Department of Transportation


Federal Award

The Honorable T. Bella Dinh Zarr, Ph. D., MPH

Vice Chair | National Transportation Safety Board


Posthumous Award

Mary V. King


Private Sector Award

Feysan Lodde
Founder, Owner, Board Member | MV Transportation


Private Sector Award

Margaret O'Meara
Vice President | WSP|Parsons Brinckerhoff


Public Transportation Award

Valarie McCall, Ph.D.
Chief of Government & International Affairs | 
Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority


Public Transportation Award

Leanne Redden
Executive Director | Regional Transportation Authority


Rail Award

Polly Hanson
Chief | Amtrak Police Department


Shirley A. DeLibero Woman Who Moves the Nation Award

Grace Crunican
General Manager | San Francisco Bay Area Rapid Transit District


State Government Award

Grindly Johnson
Deputy Secretary of Transportation | Commonwealth of Virginia