2013 Celebrating Women Who Move the Nation Honorees

Advocacy Award

Anne P. Canby
President | Surface Transportation Policy Partnership


Aviation Award

Rosemarie Andolino
Commissioner | Chicago Department of Aviation


Federal Government Award

Therese W. McMillan
Deputy Administrator, Federal 
Transit Administration | U.S. Department of Transportation


Highways Award

Gloria J. Jeff, AICP
Former Associate Director, Transportation Operations Administration | District Department of 


Lifetime Achievement Award

The Honorable Tammy Duckworth

Congresswoman | U.S. House of Representatives (D-IL)


Private Sector Award

Gina F. Adams
Senior Vice President of 
Government Affairs | FedEx Corporation


Private Sector Award

Cheryl McKissack Daniel
President & CEO | McKissack & McKissack


Private Sector Award

Deryl McKissack, PE, PMP
Board Chairman | McKissack & McKissack


Shirley A. DeLibero Woman Who Move the Nation Award

Helen M. Dale
Special Assistant and Strategic Coordinator to the Director of 
Human Resources | Maryland Transportation Authority


State Government

Joan McDonald
Commissioner | New York Department of Transportation