2012 Celebrating Women Who Move the Nation Honorees

Advocacy Award

Laura Barrett
Executive Director | Transportation Equity Network


Aviation Award

The Honorable Marion C. Blakely

President & CEO | Aerospace Industries Association


Aviation Award

Nene Foxhall
Executive Vice President of Communications and Government Affairs | United Airlines


Aviation Award

Paula P. Hochstetler
President | Airport Consultants Council


Aviation Award

Victoria Wassmer
Assistant Administrator for Finance 
and Management | Federal Aviation Administration


Legislator Award

The Honorable Grace Napolitano
Congresswoman | U.S. House of Representatives (D-CA)


Lifetime Achievement Award

The Honorable Corrine Brown
Congresswoman | U.S. House of Representatives 


Local Government Award

The Honorable Rina Cutler
Deputy Mayor for Transportation 
and Utilities | City of Philadelphia


Multimodal Award

The Honorable Beverly L. Swaim-Staley

Secretary of Transportation | Maryland Department of Transportation


Private Sector Award

Jane A. Chmielinski
Chief Operating Officer | AECOM


Public Transportation Award

The Honorable Nuria I. Fernandez

Chief Operating Officer | New York State Metropolitan Transportation Authority


Public Transportation Award

Beverly A. Scott, Ph.D.
Chief Executive Officer/
General Manager | Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority


Shirley A. DeLibero Woman Who Move the Nation Award

Shirley A. DeLibero
President | DeLibero Transportation Strategies, LLC


U. S. Government Award

The Honorable Camille M. Hazeur

Director, Departmental Office of Civil Rights, Office of the Secretary | U.S. Department of Transportation