2014 Scholarships
National Scholarship Program

The Conference Of Minority Transportation Officials (COMTO) offers a variety of scholarships ranging from $2,500 to $6,000 to deserving students nationwide. Selections are made annually by a team of industry professionals and representatives from the academic community. The National Scholarship Program supports the mission of COMTO by promoting, strengthening and expanding the roles of minorities in all aspects of transportation.

This year we are proud to announce two new scholarships to be awarded! The CH2M HILL Industry Partner Scholarship & Parsons Brinkerhoff Women in Leadership Scholarship.

The deadline to apply for the 2014 Scholarships has passed. Please see below for this year's recipients. 

2014 National Scholarship Program Winners:

Corporate Partner Scholarships


LTK Engineering Scholarship
Aqshems Nichols
University of Texas at Austin
LTK Transportation Planning Scholarship
Chase Roberts
Hampton University



Parsons Brinckerhoff Engineering Scholarship
Amadi Collier
Brenau University
Parsons Brinckerhoff Engineering Scholarship
Maurice Nick
University of Maryland College Park



Parsons Brinckerhoff Golden Apple Scholarship
McKenzie Bradford
Reservoir High School
Parsons Brinckerhoff Women in Leadership Scholarship
Mariah Stanley
Trinity Washington University



Atkins North America Achievement Scholarship
Atiena Branch
King's Fork High School
Atkins North America STEM Scholarship
Jon Alexander
California State University - San Bernardino


CH2MHILL Industry Partner Scholarship
Isaiah Black
Marshall University



COMTO National Scholarships


Rosa L. Parks Scholarship
Lacey Malone
University of Pittsburgh - Bradford Campus
Carmen E. Turner Scholarship
Jonathan McCoy
Morgan State University



North Carolina A&T Matching Scholarship
Ahmed Lamarre
North Carolina A&T State Univeristy
Trailblazer Scholarship
Wesley Pratt
Valencia College



Thomas G. Neusom Scholarship
Michael Bastanipour
University of Illinois at Urbana - Champaign
COMTO National Scholarship
Austin Douglas
Hendrickson High School