2014 Scholarships
National Scholarship Program

The Conference Of Minority Transportation Officials (COMTO) offers a variety of scholarships ranging from $2,500 to $6,000 to deserving students nationwide. Selections are made annually by a team of industry professionals and representatives from the academic community. The National Scholarship Program supports the mission of COMTO by promoting, strengthening and expanding the roles of minorities in all aspects of transportation.

Invest in tomorrow’s leaders by contributing to the COMTO National Scholarship Program. You can view the Scholarship Brochure here. Make an online tax-deductible donation here.

Meet the 2013 National Scholarship Program Winners:

Corporate Partner Scholarships

LTK Scholarship
Giacomo Cernjul
Georgia Institute of Technology
LTK Transportation Planning Scholarship
Qun Zhao
Texas Southern University

Parsons Brinckerhoff Engineering Scholarship
Tiffany Smith
California State University, Northridge
Parsons Brinckerhoff Engineering Scholarship
James Gerrald
North Carolina A&T State University

Parsons Brinckerhoff Golden Apple Scholarship
Ashlyn Lancaster
Needham Broughton High School
Atkins North America Achievement Scholarship
Michael Bastanipour
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Atkins North America Achievement Scholarship
Joyrie Dickerson
Pennsauken High School


COMTO National Scholarships

Rosa L. Parks Scholarship
Betsy Modayil
University of Pennsylvania
Carmen E. Turner Scholarship
Samson Henry Shivers
McPherson College

North Carolina A&T Matching Scholarship
Chaz Boller
North Carolina A&T State University
Trailblazer Scholarship
Sydney Phillips
Howard University

Thomas G. Neusom Scholarship
Mathew Mendoza
University of Houston - Main Campus