2012 Scholarships

National Scholarship Program

The Conference Of Minority Transportation Officials (COMTO) offers a variety of scholarships ranging from $2,500 to $6,000 to deserving students nationwide. Selections are made annually by a team of industry professionals and representatives from the academic community. The National Scholarship Program supports the mission of COMTO by promoting, strengthening and expanding the roles of minorities in all aspects of transportation. 

Meet the 2012 Scholarship Winners:

Corporate Partner Scholarships


Atkins North America Achievement Scholarship
Erin Coombs
University of Pittburgh
Political Science, History, Urban Studies
Atkins North America Achievement Scholarship
Gregory Jordan-Detamore
Brown University
Urban Studies, Geology
LTK Scholarship
Renaud Augustin
Florida International University
Engineering Management

Parsons Brinckerhoff Engineering Scholarship
Michael Bastanipour
University of Illinois
Aerospace Engineering
Parsons Brinckerhoff Engineering Scholarship
Mariah Stanley
Trinity Washington
Parsons Brinckerhoff Golden Apple Scholarship
Chelsey Brown
Zebulon B. Vance High School

COMTO National Scholarships



Thomas G. Neusom Scholarship
Giacomo Cernjul
Georgia Institute of Technology
Transportation Sysyems Engineering
Rosa L. Parks Scholarship
Samson Shivers
McPherson College
Education, Computer Engineering
Carmen E. Turner Scholarship
David Harris
Howard University
Computer Science

North Carolina A&T Matching Scholarship
Steven Harris
North Carolina A&T State University
Supply Chain Management

Trailblazer Scholarship
Betsy Modayil
University of Pennsylvania
Finance, Accounting
COMTO Frank T. Martin Scholarship
Sydney Phillips
Howard University
English, African American Studies